Uber recently changed the behaviour of its app so that it continued to track the location of customers for an additional five minutes after they were dropped off. The move appeared to be to prevent driver fraud, by preventing drivers claiming that a journey lasted longer than it did. more…Filed under: Apple

via Uber iOS app said to be tracking some customer locations weeks after their last trips — 9to5Mac

Advertisements